The Gaming Authority is governed by a Five (5) Member Board of Directors comprising the Chairman and four(4) Directors, who are appointed by cabinet.  The primary responsibility of the Board is the overall governance of the Gaming Authority. The following members comprise the Board of the Gaming Authority:


 1.Mr.  Manniram Prashad- Chairman of the Board

 2.Ms. Abena Moore- Director

 3 Mr.  Sase Gunraj-Director

 4.Ms. Genevieve Blackman-Director

 5.Mr.  Mark Conway- Director



The Gaming Authority is comprised of the following Departments and Divisions:     

  • The Chief Executive Officer
  • Administration and Human Resources Department
  • Finance Department
  • ICT/Gaming Division
  • Legal/Corporate Department
  • Chief Operations Officer
  • Licensing and Investigation Department
  • Compliance and Enforcement Department